匯流排速 (預設速度/高速度/UHS速度/UHS/SD Express)

匯流排速

在SD 1.0規範中,SD匯流排速的預設模式為12.5MB/s,並在SD 1.1規範中,定義了可支援數位相機使用的高速模式(25MB/s)。因為連續拍攝功能需用到較快讀寫速度的記憶卡,因此,SD協會推出了使用高速匯流排的SDHC/SDXC記憶卡,並命名為UHS-I、UHS-II、和UHS-III。

UHS-I使用第一排針腳可提供基本的匯流排速。而UHS-II和UHS-III使用了第一排和第二排針腳,因此可提供比UHS-I更快的匯流排速。第二排針腳可用於支援低電壓分差訊號(LVDS)的技術中。

UHS-II和UHS-III有兩條線路。全雙工(預設模式)向下分配一條線路(主機到記憶卡),另一條則向上分配至另一條線路(記憶卡到主機)。**全雙工於傳輸時,可同時向兩個方向傳送數據包。半雙工在傳輸數據時則可交換線路至同一方向,以使數據傳輸速率提高兩倍(全雙工的傳輸速度(156MB/s)可被切換為半雙工的傳輸速度(312MB/s))。但是,UHS-III卡並不支援312MB/s的半雙工速度。全雙工的傳輸速度(624MB/s)簡化了PHY的設計。

SD Express使用PCIe Gen.3介面和NVMe應用協議,可提供最快的數據傳輸,最高可達985MB / s。

匯流排介面 記憶卡種類 匯流排標誌 匯流排速度 規格版本
一般速度 SD, SDHC, SDXC and SDUC --- 12.5MB/s 1.01
高速度 SD, SDHC, SDXC and SDUC --- 25MB/s 1.10
UHS-I SDHC, SDXC and SDUC 50MB/s
(SDR50, DDR50)
104MB/s (SDR104)
3.01
UHS-II SDHC, SDXC and SDUC 156MB/s Full Duplex
312MB/s Half Duplex
4.00
UHS-III SDHC, SDXC and SDUC 312MB/s Full Duplex
624MB/s Full Duplex
6.00
SD Express SDHC, SDXC and SDUC 985MB/s
PCIe Gen.3
7.00

讀寫的最大速度會因匯流排的I/F速度而有所差異,其變異範圍取決於記憶卡中的效能。而設備寫入到記憶卡的平均速度則會跟隨著設備本身的效能與執行何種任務而定。與此同時,讀寫的速度也會視資料以何種形式儲存在SD記憶卡上而定。

Bus Speed (Default Speed/High Speed/UHS/SD Express)

Bus Speed

The initial SD bus speed of 12.5MB/s is the Default Mode and was defined by SD1.0. Then a 25MB/s High Speed Mode was defined by SD1.1 to support digital cameras. As higher performance levels were needed to support new and faster devices, the SD Association introduced faster speed bus interfaces: UHS-I, UHS-II, UHS-III and SD Express. All of these faster interfaces are available for SDHC, SDXC and SDUC memory cards.

UHS-I provides faster bus speed using just one row of pins. And UHS-II, UHS-III and SD Express have ability to provide even faster speeds than UHS-I by using two lanes for data transfer via two rows of pins. The 2nd row of pins interface offers the Low Voltage Differential Signaling (LVDS) technology.

Using two lanes for data transfer, cards with UHS-II or UHS-III achieves Full Duplex (default mode) by assigning one lane for a downstream direction (transferring data from the host to card) and the second lane is used for an upstream direction (transferring data from the card to host). Packets can be transferred in both directions at the same time. Half Duplex switches both lanes to the same direction during data transfer to make faster data transfers. For example, 156MB/s in Full Duplex can be switched to 312MB/s in Half Duplex for UHS-II. To makes PHY design simple, UHS-III Card does not offer Half Duplex and delivers 624MB/s bus speeds at Full Duplex.

SD Express offers the fastest data transfer rates up to 985MB/s using PCIe Gen.3 interface and NVMe application protocol.

Bus Interface Card Type Bus Mark Bus Speed Spec Version
Default Speed SD, SDHC, SDXC and SDUC --- 12.5MB/s 1.01
High Speed SD, SDHC, SDXC and SDUC --- 25MB/s 1.10
UHS- I SDHC, SDXC and SDUC 50MB/s
(SDR50, DDR50)
104MB/s (SDR104)
3.01
UHS- II SDHC, SDXC and SDUC 156MB/s Full Duplex
312MB/s Half Duplex
4.00
UHS- III SDHC, SDXC and SDUC 312MB/s Full Duplex
624MB/s Full Duplex
6.00
SD Express SDHC, SDXC and SDUC 985MB/s
PCIe Gen.3
7.00

Maximum speed differs from the bus I/F speed. It varies depending upon the card performance. The average speed that a device writes to an SD memory card may vary depending upon the device and the operation it is performing. The speed may also depend on how other data is stored on the SD memory card.