速度等级

SD标准–视频录制

由于众多SD存儲卡的品牌和制造商造成了内存在存取的速度上有不同的标准;不同的速度标准让用户难以确定哪一张SD存儲卡能录制串流内容。例如,为了录制一部流畅的视频,需要平稳的最低写入速度来避免录制过程中发生“掉帧”的状况。为因应高端录制视频的需求,SD协会定义了市面上不同速度级别的标准。用户可依照主机与存储卡上的产品速度等级符号来选择出录制可信赖视频的最佳组合(无掉帧状况)。
以下为三种速度的标示:

 

Speed Class*、UHS Speed Class**和Video Speed Class***中的数字符号表示最低写入速度。这些数字的标志主要用于在摄录像机,摄像机,和其他具有视频录制功能的设备。在总线模式中,必须使用够快的总线模式才不会影响内存的写入速度。C10代表可用于高速或更高速的模式;U1和U3代表可用在SDR50 / DDR50模式或更高速的模式;V60和V90则代表可用在UHS-II模式或更高速的模式中。

 

Video Speed Class定义了录制高解析度和高画质(4K/8K)视频的需求,同时也具备支持下一代闪存(如3D NAND)的重要功能。此外,Video Speed Class也把录制HD (2K)的视频速度整合在其中。

*
SD协会定义的速度等级为Class 2、Class 4、Class 6和Class 10。其中,Class 10可用于高速总线IF产品系列。
**
SD协会定义的UHS Speed Class为UHS Speed Class 1(U1)和UHS Speed Class 3(U3)。
U1和U3可用于UHS总线IF产品系列(UHS-I、UHS-II和UHS-III)。
***
SD协会定义的Video Speed Class为V6、10、30、60和90。V6和V10可用于高速与UHS总线IF产品系列。 V30可用于UHS总线IF产品系列。V60和V90则可用于UHS-II / UHS-III产品系列。

 

 

SD Speed Class

视频格式

Speed Class Host和储存卡的最佳组合

主机可支持的速度等级可以在产品、包装盒、或手册上的任意处标示速度等级符号。
消费者可依照速度等级符号标志来为主机找到最适合的SD卡;例如可选择与主机有相同速度符号标志或是更高速度符号标志的SD卡。

 

例如,您的主机设备需要一张Speed Class 4的SD存储卡,您可以选择Class 4、Class 6或Class 10的SD存储卡。如果您的主机设备需要一张UHS Speed Class 1的SD存储卡,则可以选择UHS Class 1或Class 3的SD存储卡。*Video Speed Class也适用于相同规则。
**请注意,在不同等级符号标志的组合中(如Class 10、U1、V10),即使它们标有相同的写入速度(如10Mb/s),所预期的写入速度也会不尽相同。

数据碎片化问题与速度

由于存储卡中的档案数据不断的被写入或删除,导致卡中的数据会逐渐被碎片化从而影响写入速度。通常来说,因为闪存的特性,在碎片化空间内的写入速度会比连续性的写入速度慢。
在内存容量不足的时代,数据通常都会以碎片化的形式写入。然而,在大容量的存储卡推出后,写入的速度等级定义了对完全未碎片化的区域执行连续性写入(称为“Free AU”)。这使得主机的速度等级控制变得容易。另一方面,即使存储卡有完整未使用的内存,主机仍有可能无法执行速度等级来录制视频。在这种情况下,用户需要整理数据来减少已碎片化的空间,或将数据移至另一个储存设备上以便重新格式化存储卡。Video Speed Class可支持“暂停/恢复”功能,其作用为可停止或返回连续性的写入。藉由此功能,可以明显的提高内存使用率。

Speed Class

SD Standard for Video Recording

There are wide discrepancies in memory access speed depending on the SD memory card manufacturer and brand. Varying speeds make it difficult to make out which card can surely record streaming contents. Recording video require a constant minimum write speed to avoid 'frame drop' during recording for a smooth playback. The SD Association has defined various Speed Class standards to answer a demand for advanced video quality recording. Speed Class symbols indicated to host and card products help users decide the best combination for reliable recording (no frame drop). There are three kinds of speed indications:

 

Speed Class*, UHS Speed Class** and Video Speed Class*** symbols with a number indicate minimum writing speed. This is mainly useful for camcorders, video recorders and other devices with video recording capabilities. Regarding bus mode, it is necessary to use a bus mode fast enough that does not affect memory write speed. C10 is used in High Speed mode or faster, U1 and U3 are used in SDR50/DDR50 or faster, and V60 and V90 are used in UHS-II mode or faster.

 

Video Speed Class is defined to answer a demand for high resolution and high quality 4K8K video recording and it also has an important feature to support next generation flash memory such as 3D NAND. Furthermore, as it covers speed of HD(2K) video, it is possible to integrate into Video Speed Class from now on.

*
The Speed Classes defined by the SD Association are Class 2, 4, 6 and 10. Class 10 can be applied to High Speed Bus IF product family.
**
The UHS Speed Classes defined by the SD Association are UHS Speed Class 1 (U1) and UHS Speed Class 3 (U3). U1 and U3 can be applied to UHS Bus IF product family (UHS-I, UHS-II & UHS-III).
***
The Video Speed Classes defined by the SD Association are V6, 10,30,60 and 90. V6 and V10 can be applied to High Speed and UHS Bus IF product family. V30 can be applied to UHS Bus IF product family. V60 and V90 can be applied to UHS-II / UHS-III product family.

 

 

SD Speed Class

Video Format

Best Combination between Speed Class Host and Card

Speed Class supported host can indicate Speed Class symbol somewhere on the product, package or manual. Consumers can find the best card for a host via Speed Class symbol match; choose the same or higher class symbol card than class symbol of the host indicated.

 

For example, if your host device requires a Speed Class 4 SD memory card, you can use Speed Class 4, 6 or 10 SD memory cards. If your host device requires a UHS Speed Class 1 SD memory card, you can use UHS Speed Class 1 or 3 SD memory cards. Video Speed Class is also the same. Note that expected write speed will not be available by a combination of different class symbols such as Class 10, U1 and V10 even those are indicated to the same 10MB/sec write speed.

Fragmentation and Speed

By repeating deletion and write of files, data area is gradually fragmented and it influences write speed. Generally, write speed to a fragmented area is slower than sequential write speed due to flash memory characteristics. In an era when memory capacity is not large enough, fragmented write needed to be considered. However, high capacity memory card is available at this time, Speed Class write is defined to perform sequential writes to a completely un-fragmented area (called "Free AU"). It makes Speed Class controls of host easy. On the other hand, even unused memory exists in total, there is a possibility that host cannot perform Speed Class recording. In that case, data arrangement to reduce fragmented area or move data to anther storage to re-format the card will be required. Video Speed Class supports "Suspend/Resume" function that can stop and retrieve sequential write. By using the function, it is possible to improve memory usage ratio considerably.